Tuesday, January 29, 2008

Highlands Football Banquet Recently Held

This past week, the annual Highlands Football Banquet was held to honor the 2007 varsity, junior varsity (JV) and freshman Highlands football teams. This event was held at the Newport Syndicate. Below is a list of the honors and awards presented during the ceremony, along with the award recipients:

Ryan Ball - Most Valuable Player (MVP)
Clay Cecil - Mr. Highlands Football
Drew Simons - Defensive MVP
Joe Fitzgerald - "Red Dog" Spirit Award
Luke Stein - State Champion Award
Drew Bathiany - HHS Football Tradition of Excellence Award
Brady Dowling - Leader of Champions Award
Jay Draper - HHS Football Greatness of Character Award
Zach Hurtt - Mr. Everything Award
Trey Jurgens - Dedication to Excellence Award
Terry O'Brien - Hail Terry Award
Matt Reed - Quinn Stapleton Award
Adam Reis - Enforcer Award for Best Defensive Lineman
Michael Buten - Coaches' Award for Perseverence
Will Coleman - Coaches' Award for Integrity and Improvement
Dan Court - Coaches' Award for Commitment
Jake Crothers - Ron Welch Coaches' Award for Persistence
Josh Frost - Coaches' Award for Courage
Jimmy Hall - Coaches' Award for "Not Breaking"
Alex Hempfling - Coaches' Award for Blocking Ownership
Jeremy Hickman - Coaches' Award for Reliability
Milton Peko - Coaches' Award for The Warrior Spirit
Jessie Richie - Coaches' Award for Dedication
Josh Conner - Underclassman MVP
Brandon Roller - Underclassman Mr. Highlands Football
Austin Collinsworth - Underclassman Mr. Highlands Football
Michael Laber - Underclassman Mr. Highlands Football
Oliver Head - JV Most Valuable Player
David Hogue - JV Mr. Highlands Football
Brian Beck - JV Mr. Highlands Football
Jake Turner - JV Mr. Everything
Nick Martin - JV "Red Dog" Spirit Award
Nick Buten - JV Mr. Playmaker Award
Tyler Combs - JV Best Offensive Lineman
Ryan Hahn - Freshman Mr. Highlands Football
Cherokee Meyer - Freshman Mr. Highlands Football

Congratulations to all the award recipients and to everyone associated with Highlands football in 2007!

No comments: