Monday, January 26, 2009

Highlands Football Banquet Recently Held

On Sunday, January 25, 2009, the Fort Thomas Highlands football program held its annual football awards banquet. The 2008 Highlands football season DVD was showcased, and several student-athletes were honored at this ceremony. Below is a listing of the awards and award winners. Congratulations to all the players and coaches for a successful 2008 season!

Also, the 2008 Highlands football season DVD is now for sale. Anyone interested in purchasing this DVD should contact Ms. Carolyn Smith in the Highlands High School Athletics Department for details.

Highlands Football Banquet Award Recipients:
Mr. Highlands Football Award: Michael Laber
MVP Award: Tony Guidugli
MVP Award: Adam Dempsey
"Red Dog" Spirit Award: Nick Martin
Ron Welch Award: Kody Rosenhagen
Quinn Stapleton Award: Blake Newman
Mr. Determination Award: Jarred Frank
Coaches' Perseverance Award: Ted Abner
Blocking Excellence Award: Peter Bardgett
Career Excellence Award: Josh Conner
Mr. Everything Award: Oliver Head
110% Award: Alex Horner
Fourth Quarter Award: Jake Turner
Clint Crawford Award: Clint Crawford
Underclassman MVP Award: Austin Collinsworth
Underclassman MVP Award: Brandon Roller
Underclassman Mr. Highlands Football Award: Tyler Combs
Underclassman Mr. Highlands Football Award: Hunter Schlosser
JV Mr. Highlands Football Award: Brian Beck
JV MVP Award: Daniel Gold
JV Mr. Everything Award: Corey Compton
JV "Red Dog" Spirit Award: Ryan Hahn
Freshman Mr. Highlands Football Award: Ben Dupont
Freshman Mr. Highlands Football Award: Austin Sheehan
Freshman MVP Award: Jake True

No comments: